U.S. Air Force Brig. Gen. William Holt, special assistant to the commander of Air Force Special Operations Command, taxis a U-28A Draco down the Hurlburt Field flightline during his “Fini” flight at Hurlburt Field, Florida, July 19, 2019. Holt has flown the U-28A for 12 years and has accrued approximately 700 flight hours in his 28 years of service in Air Force. (U.S. Air Force photo by Senior Airman Dennis Spain)


Hoyt Award recipients

From left: Lt. Gen. Charles E. Stenner Jr., commander of the Air Force Reserve Command and chief of the Air Force Reserve, is shown with “Daddy 05” aircrew members: Maj. Michael Black; Tech. Sgt. Ronald Bacon; Chief Master Sgt. Michael Klausutis; Senior Master Sgt. Keith Poole; Lt. Cols. Thomas Mims and Christopher Snider; Maj. John Stone II; along with Joseph Sutter, Air Force Association chairman of the board at the annual AFA awards ceremony at National Harbor, Md. in September. The Duke Field reservist aircrew members were presented the AFA's 2009 Brig. Gen. Ross G. Hoyt Award for the Air Force’s most outstanding air refueling crew. The winning crew also included Col. Bruce Taylor and 1st Lt. Patrick Hobgood (not shown). (U.S. Air Force photo/Dan Neely)

VIRIN: 101004-F-4690N-001.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at https://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.