Tunner Award winners
Duke Field reservists of the MC-130E Combat Talon I aircrew "Daddy 05" were awarded the Air Force Association’s Lt. Gen. William H. Tunner Award as the Air Force’s best airlift aircrew for their efforts on a deployed mission in Afghanistan. The four-hour mission was a medical evacuation flight into a hostile zone through a heavy snowstorm. Aircrew members pictured are (kneeling from left): Master Sgt. Bruce Callaway, Lt. Col. Daniel Flynn and Lt. Col. Timothy Broeking and (standing from left): Master Sgt. Kevin Woodward, Chief Master Sgt. Michael Klausutis and Lt. Col. Thomas Frazier. Crew members not shown: Lt. Col. Steven Jensen, Capt. Miriam Williams and Senior Master Sgt. Thomas Haddock. (U.S. Air Force photo/Samuel King Jr.)

Download Image: Full Size (1.76 MB)
Tags: People
Photo by:  |  VIRIN: 100910-F-7814K-003.JPG